How to delete your eharmony account
Whether you've finally found your person and are ready to leave dating sites behind for good, or just need a break or a mental refresh from online dating , you may find yourself wanting to delete your eharmony account for good.
Kissing both your profile and all of your prior matches and conversations goodbye is a big decision, and truth be told, it isn't very intuitive to achieve.
On the other hand, if you don't want permanent data loss and think maybe, just maybe , you might be returning, you can temporarily hide your account, keeping all your data and match information for when you're ready to make a comeback.
Opens in a new window Credit: eharmony eharmony Learn More Here's what you need to know to accomplish each of these options.
How to cancel your eharmony subscription If you're paying for an eharmony subscription, it's important to cancel your membership before deleting your account.
Here are the steps you need to follow: Log in to your eharmony account through a web browser Navigate to the upper right corner of the screen and click on your profile photo From here, select Data & Settings Under the My Membership tab at the top, select Cancel My Subscriptions and follow the prompts Depending on your renewal period, you may have additional time left on your paid subscription, but you're now free to proceed to account deletion.
How to delete your eharmony account You delete your eharmony account from the same screen you use to cancel your subscription, so the initial steps are identical: Log in to your eharmony account through a web browser Navigate to the upper right corner of the screen and click on your profile photo From here, select Data & Settings Under the Profile Visibility section, you'll see the prompt "To delete your profile permanently, please click here" After reading the data loss disclaimers, you'll be asked to re-enter your password to confirm your identity.
Do so and then select Delete Profile Deleting your profile will simultaneously delete all of your uploaded photos and profile information, as well as your matches and contact information, allowing you to start afresh if you ever decide to return.
How to temporarily hide your eharmony account If you're having second thoughts about fully deleting your profile but still want to step back from the eharmony matchmaking system for a time, you can hide your profile.
Doing so will retain all of your matches, photos, conversation history, and subscriptions intact, but will make your profile invisible to people who haven't already interacted with your profile.
5News aggregated this summary from the outlet’s public feed. The full article, with all the context, is on mashable.com — the content belongs to Mashable.