How to delete your AdultFriendFinder account
There are all kinds of reasons you might want to delete an online dating profile.
Maybe the experience has been a success, and you've found a special someone.
Or maybe you're making a statement to a new partner, cutting yourself off from the online dating world.
Or it could be that you're seriously fatigued with the whole thing — the swiping, the constant "hey" messages, and the minefield of making moves.
Or perhaps you've just decided to stay single.
Whatever the reason, it's your call.
Thankfully, AdultFriendFinder is one of the hookup platforms to make it super easy to delete your account and permanently scrub profile data.
It's worth noting that deleting your account and canceling your Gold membership are two entirely different things.
If you want to continue using AdultFriendFinder for free or stop your monthly payments, you can cancel your subscription and keep your account.
Actual account deletion is a more permanent action: You’ll lose all your profile info, chat history, and settings.
So, be sure before you go ahead — consider whether you 100 percent want to wipe all that information.
Particularly if you're a longtime user with a lot of history on the site.
SEE ALSO: The best sexting apps for discreet NSFW chats If you want to proceed, you can choose whether to delete your account via a web browser or on your phone.
The steps are different, but either way will get the job done.
5News aggregated this summary from the outlet’s public feed. The full article, with all the context, is on mashable.com — the content belongs to Mashable.